A landscape photographer's Hasselblad X1D review

Vieri

Ladies and gentlemen, for a little Sunday read, and for those interested, I just published my Hasselblad X1D review, seen under a landscape photographer's perspective.

As a landscape photographer, my in-depth Hasselblad X1D review will mainly deal with the use of the camera for a pretty specific genre of photography. I am also well aware that I am late to the party, with the Hasselblad X1D now reaching its third year of existence and with many reviews already out there. However, I think that it is exactly due to my very specific approach to using the Hasselblad X1D, and to my own approach to photography, that adding one more review to the many already out there might still prove of interest. This Hasselblad X1D review is the result of more than six months of experience using the camera for my professional work day-in, day-out, not one based on resolution charts and the like.

Read on to find out what I thought about this amazingly small medium format camera!

https://www.vieribottazzini.com/2019/05/a-landscape-photographer-in-depth-hasselblad-x1d-review.html

Best regards,

Vieri

JimFox

Staff member
Thanks for your review Vieri, I look forward to reading it a little later today. At this moment I need to get back on the road as I have a couple of hundred more miles to drive this morning. o_O

Vieri

Thanks for your review Vieri, I look forward to reading it a little later today. At this moment I need to get back on the road as I have a couple of hundred more miles to drive this morning. o_O
Thank you very much for your comment Jim, I am looking forward to your thoughts at your convenience, hope you had a safe ride home! :)

A very nice review.
Thank you very much indeed Johnny! :)

Best regards,

Vieri

Jim Sanderson